Who We Are

The goal of OCS is to provide centralized management of research cores and shared resources by:  

  • Managing core resource labs
  • Expanding technology access and development on a collaborative basis
  • Enabling core laboratory utilization
  • Building consensus among technology stakeholders
  • Developing strategies for cost-effective technology implementation
  • Coordinating off-site collaborative and outsourced technologies
  • Enhancing science resources and capabilities through strategic planning and innovation

Administration

David Levy David Levy, PhD
Associate Dean for Collaborative Science
david.levy@nyumc.org

Sheenah Mische Sheenah Mische, PhD
Senior Director for Collaborative Science Cores
sheenah.mische@nyumc.org

Angus Wilson Angus Wilson, PhD
Assistant Dean for Research Laboratory Operations and Facilities
angus.wilson@nyumc.org

Kiki Nelson Kiki Nelson
Director of Research Laboratory Operations and Facilities
kiki.nelson@nyumc.org

Tom Winner Tom Winner, MBA
Associate Director - Finance & Admin
thomas.winner@nyumc.org

Jose Salcedo Jose Salcedo, BS
IT LIMS Manager
jose.salcedo@nyumc.org

Susana EsquenaziSusana Esquenazi, BS
Administrative Coordinator for Collaborative Science
susana.esquenazi@nyumc.org

Andrea OhlssonAndrea Ohlsson, BA
Administrative Associate
andrea.ohlsson@nyumc.org

Top top

Core Directors

Rachel Brody Rachel Brody, MD, PhD
Director, BioRepository Center
rachel.brody@nyumc.org

Luis Chiriboga Luis Chiriboga, PhD
Director, Immunohistochemistry
luis.chiriboga@nyumc.org

Adriana Heguy Adriana Heguy, PhD
Director, Genome Technology Center
adriana.heguy@nyumc.org

Sang Yong Kim Sang Yong Kim
Director, Rodent Genetic Engineering Core (RGEC)
sang.kim@nyumc.org

Alice Liang Alice Liang, PhD
Director, Microscopy
fengxia.liang@nyumc.org

Peter Lopez Peter Lopez
Director, Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Center
peter.lopez@nyumc.org

# Cindy Loomis, MD, PhD
Director, Experimental Pathology
cindy.loomis@med.nyu.edu

Adam Mar Adam Mar, PhD
Director, Rodent Behavior
adam.mar@nyumc.org

Debra MorrisonDebra Morrison
Director, Immune Monitoring Core
debra.morrison@nyumc.org

Beatrix Ueberheide Beatrix Ueberheide, PhD
Director, Proteomics Resource Center
beatrix.ueberheide@nyumc.org.

Chi Yun Chi Yun, PhD
Director, RNAi
chi.yun@nyumc.org

Youssef Zaim WadghiriYoussef Zaim-Wadghiri
Director, Small Animal Imaging
youssef.zaimWadghiri@nyumc.org

Top top